top of page

Becoming…


Barnes Bay, West End , Anguilla


A running list: of the things I wish I could get a handle on not just thinking about them daily and missing the mark. The list is infinite. But I've narrowed it down to the the top 12. Hoping (always hoping) that somehow the rest will be so complimentary and that they will attach themselves in such an organic way they have no choice but to come along for the ride and stick.. I won't elaborate too much. That will come later. For now these are the 12. Not sure hkw I chose the number. 12 deciples? 12 months in the year? I'll plan to give them a go. Focusing singularly on a plan that works specifically for me. In the last trying to adopt someone sled method is here I think I got hung up. 46 years has given me enough knowledge to find the path of least resistance that works for me. Not in this order necessarily...


1.Rise Early. My body wakes up at 5:15 nearly every day. And then I look around the dark room and will myself back to sleep instead of getting up and starting the day.


2. The Best Shape of my Life. It really is now or never. I'd love to be 20 pounds lighter. Less jiggly. A more disciplined eater. Drinking an obscene amount of water. My new trainer says just Saturday Cake. Move every day.


3. Control of my financials. More confidence there. A budget for myself and for the business. In depth knowledge of my spending habits and clearer, cleaner.


4. Quality Time with Tony. More slobbery kissing. More dinner and drinks without the kids..


5. Finish the house. We have been living here for 15 years and it has never felt completely finished. Walls covered. Furniture and decorative pillows in every room. Rugs? The patio furniture I want instead of place holders...


6. Quality Time with the kids. The thing we do together. Last 3 summers with Andie before she heads out into the world... I keep thinking about this..


7. Less emails!! They are the bane of my existence. 9,377 emails as of today (combined inboxes). RAD. Reply, Archive, Delete.


8. Read more. I own a bookshop for goodness sake. Find the time for business and for pleasure.


9. Organized work day and goals. Get Shit Done. And then wrap it up nice and tidy for the next day.


10. Service. For myself. For the kids


11. 5 mama dishes. Food I mean. The ones my kids love when I make. A casserole, A cake/pie/treat. What my MeMa made, grandma Bessie. Mommy's potato salad.. You know


12. Me.Mind, Body, Spirit.


A little sobering and eye opening that the last on the list is me.


But first. Rise Early. It's been a goal of mine for at least 10 years. 30 days or bust. 5:30a.


But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
RECENT POSTS
bottom of page